Sat11222014

Last updateWed, 22 Oct 2014 9am

Birmingham

Location of laboratory Public Health England, Public Health Laboratory, Birmingham (PHEPHLB)

Name and postal address of the laboratory

Health Protection Agency
West Midlands Public Health Laboratory
Heart of England Foundation Trust
Bordesely Green East
Birmingham
B9 5SS

 

DX address HPA West Midlands
DX 6780100
BIRMINGHAM B
Telephone number for enquiries & fax number

General Enquiries: + 44(0) 121-424-3111
Medical Secretary: +44(0)121 424 1874
Fax: +44(0)121 772 6229

http://heftpathology.com/about

Staff

Dr Husam Osman

Husam.Osman@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
Consultant Medical Virologist & Clinical Services Director
0121 424 2513

Dr Erasmus Smit
Erasmus.Smit@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
Consultant Medical Virologist
0121 424 2514

Dr Sowsan F Atabani
sowsan.atabani@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
Consultant Medical Virologist
0121 424 2248

Dr Donall Forde
donall.forde@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
Academic Clinical Fellow
021424 0709

Dr. Li Xu
Lead Clinical Scientist
Li.Xu@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
0121 424 2465

Dr. Steve Wilson
Steve.Wilson@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
Clinical Scientist
0121 424 2256

Dr. Pamela Cook
Clinical Scientist
Pamela.Cook@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
0121 424 2256

Mrs Jane Shirley
Jane.Shirley@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
Regional Head of Operations
0121 424 1249

Mrs. Judith Workman
Judith.Workman@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
Clinical and Molecular Virology Service Manager
0121 424 1225

Mrs. Andrea Audley
andrea.audley@heartofengland.nhs.uk 
Quality Manager
0121 424 1225

Ms. Liz Joseph
Secretary
Elizabeth.Joseph@heartofengland.nhs.uk  
0121 424 1874

What do we do?  
Out of hours’ service Urgent/out of hours requests in virology

An on-call service is provided from 5pm to 9am Monday to Friday, all day Saturday, Sunday and bank holidays. For clinical advice and issue of vaccines and immunoglobulins please contact the Heart of England switchboard (0121 424 2000) and ask for the duty virologist.

Links

http://heftpathology.com/about

This page was updated on 25/03/2014